Vancouver, BC

2023 Awards Recipients

Click here to see our:

Past President AwardMs. Winnie Ma
Distinguished Service Award

Dr. Tim Lau

Meritorious Service AwardDr. Gabriel Loh
Mentorship AwardDr. Kendra Sih
New Hospital Pharmacy Practitioner AwardDr. Naushin Hooda
Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists of British Columbia Student Award

Laura Frankow

Annie Vo

Publication Award – Original Article

Dr. Nils Moser

Publication Award – Review Article

Dr. Arden Barry

Pharmacy Practice Residency Award – 4 Awards
(Sponsor: Pfizer Canada Inc.)

Kathleen Lau

Amy Jradi

Zoe Hopkins

Alison Bentley

Franklin Hu

Pharmacy Practice (AGM Poster) Award

Dr. Marianna Leung

Dr. Cindy Luo

Maria Machado Memorial Education Program Award

Dr. Marcus Lo

Dr. Catherine Cheung

Dr. Marianna Leung

Continuing Education Travel Grant
(Sponsor: Fresenius Kabi Canada Ltd.)

Ms. Angela Tong

Dr. Ginny Chen

Ms. Janice Munroe

Ms. Vanessa Lee

Ms. Cathy Li

Dr. Alicia Klaassen

Hospital Participation Award

– Small Hospital

– Medium Hospital

– Large Hospital


G.R. Baker Memorial Hospital

Burnaby Hospital

St. Paul’s Hospital

Pharmacy Awareness Month Award

– Individual

– Small Hospital

– Medium Hospital

– Large Hospital


Dr. Amy Lim

Richmond Primary Care Network

Lion’s Gate Hospital

Surrey Memorial Hospital

Future Professional Student Award
Ingrid Frank
Most Outstanding Recruiter of Members AwardMrs. Julie Gagnon
Most Outstanding Recruiter of Student Supporters AwardUncontested