Vancouver, BC

2022 Awards Recipients

Click here to see our:

Past President AwardDr. Vincent H. Mabasa
Distinguished Service AwardDr. Roxane Carr
Meritorious Service AwardDr. Doson Chua
Mentorship AwardDr. Denise Werry
New Hospital Pharmacy Practitioner AwardMs. Michelle Gnyra
Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists of British Columbia Student Award

Maddison Gahagan

Anmol Sooch

Publication Award – Original Article

Dr. Kevin Kwok

Risk Factors, Screening, Diagnosis, and Treatment of Osteoporosis in HIV-infected Adults in an HIV Primary Care Clinic

Publication Award – Review Article

Dr. Shirin Abadi

Ms. Victoria Kletas

Prostate Cancer: Current Issues in Prevention, Screening and Management

Pharmacy Practice Residency Award – 4 Awards
(Sponsor: Pfizer Canada Inc.)

Caitlin Chew

Safety of cefazolin in pregnant patients with documented penicillin allergy: a retrospective cohort study

Hayley Heffer

Characterization of Pharmacologic Venous Thromboembolism Prophylaxis Prescribing in Critically Ill Trauma Patients with Traumatic Brain Injuries

Brittany Gage

Comparison of Tetrasodium EDTA 4% to Sodium Citrate as Line-Locking Solutions at Two Tertiary Hemodialysis Centers

Nikolina Gacic

Daily Ritonavir-boosted darunavir for Viral suppression in Pregnancy (DRV-P)

Pharmacy Practice (AGM Poster) Award

Dr. Shaylee Peterson

Maria Machado Memorial Education Program AwardUncontested
Continuing Education Travel Grant
(Sponsor: Fresenius Kabi Canada Ltd.)

Dr. Gabriel Loh

Dr. Roxane Carr

Dr. Dorothy Lau

Hospital Participation Award

– Small Hospital

– Medium Hospital

– Large Hospital


East Kootenay Regional Hospital

Burnaby Hospital

BC Children’s and Women’s Health Centre

Pharmacy Awareness Month Award

– Small Hospital

– Medium Hospital

– Large Hospital



Jim Pattison Outpatient Care and Surgical Centre

St. Paul’s Hospital

Future Professional Student Award
Ms. Felisha Teja
Most Outstanding Recruiter of Members AwardUncontested
Most Outstanding Recruiter of Student Supporters AwardUncontested