Vancouver, BC

2021 Awards Recipients

Click here to see our:

Past President AwardDr. Gabriel Loh
Distinguished Service AwardMr. Paul Vance
Meritorious Service AwardNo submissions met criteria
Mentorship AwardDr. Jennifer Kendrick
New Hospital Pharmacy Practitioner AwardMr. Ravi Parmar
Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists of British Columbia Student AwardMr. Ryan Cen
Ms. Shelly Lu
Publication Award – Original Article

Dr. Erica Wang

Wang EHZ et al. A Single Prophylactic Dose of Ondansetron Given at Cessation of Postoperative Propofol Sedation Decreases Postoperative Nausea and Vomiting in Cardiac Surgery Patients: A Randomized Controlled Trial. Anesth Analg. 2020 Oct;131(4):1164-1172.

Publication Award – Review Article

Dr. Renée Dagenais, Dr. Victoria Su

Dagenais RVE et al. Real-world safety of CFTR modulators in the treatment of cystic fibrosis: A systematic review. J Clin Med. 2020;10:23.

Pharmacy Practice Residency Award – 4 Awards
(Sponsor: Pfizer Canada Inc.)

Dr. Caitlin Gordon: Effectiveness of Very Low Dose Alprostadil for Achieving Ductal Patency (CIRCULATE)

Dr. Jamil Devsi: Describing Intravenous Extravasation Injuries in Children (DIVE2 Study)

Dr. Kate McDougal: Development, Implementation, and Evaluation of Vancomycin AUC/MIC Therapeutic Drug Monitoring

Dr. Shelby McGraw: Primary care pharmacists’ perceived confidence and efficacy in managing patients with suicidal ideation – An assessment of a pilot educational module

Pharmacy Practice (AGM Poster) AwardMs. Mattie Bakker
Maria Machado Memorial Education Program AwardDr. Bita Bateni
Dr. Pourya Eslami
Continuing Education Travel Grant
(Sponsor: Fresenius Kabi Canada Ltd.)
  • Dr. Karen Tulloch
  • Dr. Chris Lo
  • Ms. Janice Munroe
  • Ms. Amber Uhrich

Hospital Participation Award

– Small Hospital

– Medium Hospital

– Large Hospital


East Kootenay Regional Hospital

Royal Inland Hospital

St Paul’s Hospital 

Pharmacy Awareness Month Award

– Small Hospital

– Medium Hospital

– Large Hospital



Lions Gate Hospital

Surrey Memorial Hospital

Future Professional Student Award
Ms. Caitlin Chew
Most Outstanding Recruiter of Members AwardUncontested
Most Outstanding Recruiter of Student Supporters AwardUncontested