Vancouver, BC

2020 Awards Recipients

Click here to see our:

Past President AwardDr. Victoria Su
Distinguished Service AwardMr. Mark Collins
Meritorious Service AwardDr. Shirin Abadi
Mentorship AwardDr. Rumi McGloin
New Hospital Pharmacy Practitioner AwardDr. Renée Dagenais
Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists of British Columbia Student AwardMs. Julia Lamb
Ms. Lillian Cao
Publication Award – Original Article

Shirley Su, Dr. Rumi McGloin

Su K et al. Predictive validity of a QTc interval prolongation risk score in the intensive care unit. Pharmacotherapy 2020; 40: 492 – 499.

Publication Award – Review Article

Dr. Jenny Hong, Dr. Robert Wright, Dr. Trana Hussaini, Dr. Nilu Partovi

Hong J et al. Review of clinically relevant drug interactions with next generation hepatitis C direct-acting antiviral agents. J Clin Transl Hepatol 2020;8(3): 322 – 335.

Pharmacy Practice Residency Award – 4 Awards
(Sponsor: Pfizer Canada Inc.)

Ms. Alison Yong: Knowledge, attitudes and practices of pharmacists in caring for patients withsubstance use disorders (KASPER).

Ms. Kaitlyn Lee: Evaluation of aspirin monotherapy for prevention of venous thromboembolism after elective total hip and knee arthroplasty.

Ms. Jenna Neufeld-Peters: Evaluation of the safety and effectiveness of tenofovir alafenamide (TAF)-containing art in HIV positive women.

Ms. Sydney Heubner: Pharmacokinetics of vancomycin in pregnant and postpartum women.

Pharmacy Practice (AGM Poster) AwardMs. Tanveer Brar
Maria Machado Memorial Education Program AwardDr. Zahra Kanji
Continuing Education Travel Grant
(Sponsor: Fresenius Kabi Canada Ltd.)
  • Mr. Darren Feere
  • Dr. Erica Wang
  • Ms. Lisa Yip
  • Dr. Victoria Cox

Hospital Participation Award

– Small Hospital

– Medium Hospital

– Large Hospital

Ridge Meadows Hospital Pharmacy

Lions Gate Hospital Pharmacy

St Paul’s Hospital Pharmacy

Pharmacy Awareness Month Award

– Small Hospital

– Medium Hospital

– Large Hospital


Jim Pattison Outpatient Care and Surgery Centre

Children’s and Women’s Health Center of BC

Future Professional Student Award
(Sponsor: McKesson)
Mr. Tan Le
Most Outstanding Recruiter of Members AwardUncontested
Most Outstanding Recruiter of Student Supporters AwardMs. Cecilia Qiu