Vancouver, BC

2019 Awards Recipients

Click here to see our:

Past President AwardDr. Cindy Luo
Distinguished Service AwardDr. Stephen Shalansky
Meritorious Service AwardDr. Tim Lau
Mentorship AwardDr. Trana Hussaini
New Hospital Pharmacy Practitioner AwardMs. Stephanie Huffman
Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists of British Columbia Student AwardMs. Jennifer Wong
Ms. Manrose Mann
Publication Award – Original Article

Dr. Doson Chua, Dr. Stephen Shalansky

Chua D, Shalansky S, et al. Factors affecting delay in filling prescriptions for dual antiplatelet therapy after coronary stenting. Can J Cardiol 2019;35(7):931-934.

Publication Award – Review Article

Dr. Jenny Hong, Dr. Mary Ensom, Dr. Tim Lau

Hong J, Ensom MHH, Lau TTY. What is the evidence for co-trimoxazole, clindamycin, doxycycline, and minocycline in the treatment of methicillin-resistant staphylococcus aureus (MRSA) pneumonia? Ann Pharmacother. 2019 Jun 10;106002801985672.

Pharmacy Practice Residency Award – 4 Awards
(Sponsor: Pfizer Canada Inc.)

Ms. Mattie Bakker:  A pharmacokinetic assessment of extended-interval aminoglycoside dosing in neonates.Ms. Andrea Feere: Evaluation of venous thromboembolism prophylaxis in patients with moderate to severe traumatic brain injury.

Ms. Julia Ho: Safety of non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs in extremely low birth weight infants: a retrospective cohort study.

Ms. Brittney Mathers: Use, response and outcomes of second line chemotherapy in patients with advanced biliary tract cancers.

Pharmacy Practice (AGM Poster) AwardDr. Shirin Abadi
Maria Machado Memorial Education Program AwardDr. Shirin Abadi
Continuing Education Travel Grant
(Sponsor: Fresenius Kabi Canada Ltd.)
Dr. Zahra Kanji
Dr. Victoria Cox
Dr. May Leung
Dr. Jordan Schneider

Hospital Participation Award

– Small Hospital

– Medium Hospital

– Large Hospital


Ridge Meadows Hospital

Lions Gate Hospital

Children’s and Women’s Health Center of BC

Pharmacy Awareness Month Award

– Small Hospital

– Medium Hospital

– Large Hospital


Holy Family Hospital

Lions Gate Hospital

Surrey Memorial Hospital

Future Professional Student Award
(Sponsor: McKesson)
Mr. Solomon Chow
Most Outstanding Recruiter of Members AwardUncontested
Most Outstanding Recruiter of Student Supporters AwardMs. Jenny He