Vancouver, BC

2015 Award Recipients

Past President AwardDr. Michael Legal
Distinguished Service AwardDr. Nilu Partovi
Meritorious Service AwardDr. Sean Spina
Mentorship AwardDr. Glen Brown
New Hospital Pharmacy Practitioner AwardHerb Wong
Doctor of Pharmacy AwardMegan Harbin
Publication Award – Original ArticleDr. Erica Wang, Dr. Jennifer Bolt, Diane Decarie, Dr. William Semchuk, Dr. Mary HH Ensom
Stability of Dabigatran Etexilate in Manufacturer’s Blister Pack, Unit-Dose Packaging, and Community Pharmacy Blister Pack. Can J Hosp Pharm 2015;68(1):16-21
Publication Award – Review ArticleTim Leung, Dr. Ernest Law
Differential benefit risk assessment of DOACs in the treatment of venous thromboembolism: focus on dabigatran. Drug Des Devel Ther 2015 Jul 9;9:3557-69.
Pharmacy Practice Residency Award – 3 Awards
(Sponsor: Pfizer Canada Inc.)
Leanne Leung
Co-authors: Dr. Mario de Lemos, Dr. Laurel Kovacic
Development and validation of a deliberative framework to identify oncology treatments for retrospective outcomes analysis
Shaylee Peterson
Co-authors: Dr. Sean Gorman, Sarah Murrary, Melissa McQuat, Dr. Richard Slavik, Dr. Dawn Dalen
Optimal Time to Educate Cardiac Surgery Patients about Medications: A Pilot Study
Carly Webb
Co-author: Dr. Sean Spina
Integrating Smartphone Communication Strategy and Technology into Clinical Practice: A Mixed Methods Research Study
Pharmacy Practice (AGM Poster) AwardEva Cho
Review of pneumococcal vaccination in pediatric cystic fibrosis population
Maria Machado Memorial Education Program AwardDr. Carolyn Bubbar and Lori Blain
Peace Arch Hospital
Continuing Education Travel Grant
(Sponsor: Fresenius Kabi Canada Ltd.)
Dr. Carolyn Bubbar, Dr. Robin Cho, Dr. Jennifer Haymond, Dr. Tim Lau
Hospital Participation Award – Small
Hospital Participation Award – Medium
Hospital Participation Award – Large
Ridge Meadows Hospital
Peace Arch Hospital
Royal Columbian Hospital
Pharmacy Awareness Month AwardBC Cancer Agency – Vancouver Centre Surrey Memorial Hospital
Future Professional Student Award
(Sponsor: McKesson)
Renee Dagenais
Most Outstanding Recruiter of Active MembersDr. Shirin Abadi
Most Outstanding Recruiter of Student Supporters AwardJackson Stewart
Recruitment Raffle Draw WinnersKaryn Bagri, Dr. Mario de Lemos, Jarred Kelly,Chen Shen